Our Board

Our Board is accountable to members and stakeholders for Health Reimagined's overall performance. The Board is responsible for steering the growth and development of Health Reimagined

Ian Hook - Chairman

Ian is a Senior Consultant and is a Chairman, Independent Director with executive and board experience over 30 years. Ian has experience in NGO's, Primary Health Care, Training and Human Services, Small Business. Ian been a Director on over 20 Boards, many national working groups, including FNQ Medicare Local, Mission Australia, Arthritis Australia, National Training Appeals Panel-GPET, Fundraising Institute Australia, Nowra Chamber of Commerce, Regional Tourism Council-NSW, Australian Rheumatology Research Foundation. Ian has extensive experience working with and advising Government departments at all levels.

Deb Hancock - Deputy Chair

Deb is the Chief Executive Officer of the Cairns Chamber of Commerce. Besides being a board member of Health Reimagined, Deb also works with a number of community groups and boards including Cairns RSL, Cairns Innovation Hub, The Defence Reserves Support Council, the International Association of Infant Massage Australia and is a Committee member for the Cairns Corporate Challenge.

Joanne Leamy - Board member

Joanne is a Registered Nurse with 21 years’ experience in the sexual health and HIV sector. Prior to this she had 13 years practice nurse experience. Joanne is President of Queensland AIDS Council, Secretary of Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations and President of FNQ Community and Practice Nurse Association.

Julianne Boneham - Board member

An ex-registered nurse. Julianne is a business owner and has been Chairperson of the Wuchopperen Health Service and representative on the Northern Aboriginal and Torres Strait lslander Health Alliance Ltd.